Posted in Other Stuff

In a Temper

Whose idea was this “blogging” thing, anyway? And where can I lodge a complaint? Because I have one. Oh, strike that; I have several.

Complaint No. 1: Who has time for this? I don’t have time for this. Some people blog daily, which makes me really, really cross. Because I know perfectly well that they don’t have time for it either, yet they get it done. So the implication is that there’s something wrong with me, and frankly, I resent it.

Complaint No. 2: Where can I learn to draw? Most of the blogs I really like to read have clever drawings, like Hyperbole And a Half. Mine has no clever drawings because I cannot draw, so the implication yet again is that there is something wrong with me, and frankly, I resent it.

Complaint No. 3: Some people’s blogs are screamingly funny. Some are so beautifully written that I read them over and over again for the pure pleasure of experiencing their gorgeousness. Some blogs are inspiring — they make you smile, or make you cry, or make you think. Some score excellent political points using words I wish I’d thought of. My blog does none of these things, which implies that there is something wrong with me. And frankly, I resent it.

I Googled “trackback.” According to Wikipedia it is akin to a “pingback.” Since I also don’t know what a “pingback” is, this sent me into an irrational fit of the sulks, which I am now taking out on YOU. Because Wikipedia seems to think there is something wrong with me, and frankly, I resent it.

I think I need a trip to Apple Hill.

6 thoughts on “In a Temper

  1. I know exactly how you feel, and a trip to Apple Hill is exactly what I would prescribe.

    I must say, I really like reading your blog. Though — I hope that doesn’t mean you think there’s sonething wrong with ME.

    1. Of course not. There is nothing wrong with anyone who reads my blog. It’s the blogger, not the bloggee, who has issues.

Leave a Reply

