Wow. Just … wow.

I went through this blog tonight, assigning “categories” to my posts. (Because, let’s face it, there’s always some super-urgent chore like that demanding my attention and preventing me from writing.) And I came across one I’d titled “The Truth About E-Books.”

I couldn’t assign a category to it because I couldn’t remember what it said. So I read it.

And that was my “Wow. Just … wow.” moment.

My contention, in that blog post, was that e-books are for amateurs and hobbyists. That print publishing is the way to go, if you can. Which is why e-books are for amateurs and hobbyists — you know, the ones who can’t get published by a “real” publisher.

It’s hard to believe I wrote that less than a year ago.

How quickly things change in this business!

Leave a Reply

